S'Express Original Soundtrack Cover Mark Moore

S’Express Original Soundtrack Re-Released

Cherry Red Records will be re-releasing the first S’Express album ‘Original Soundtrack’ on April 19th!

Here’s the blurb: original soundtrack

The eagerly awaited reissue of the classic S’Express 1989 album Original Soundtrack.

This 14 track CD, features the 10 original tracks of the album plus 4 bonus tracks.

The album peaked at number 5 in the UK album charts.

The album contains 3 Top 10 singles, the No.1 smash hit Theme From S-Express, Superfly Guy #5 and Hey Music Lover #6.

4 bonus tracks are included on this CD, featuring the 12″ versions of Theme From S-Express (12″ Mix) [first time on CD? Those 12″ compilations have always incorrectly put the album version on!] , Superfly Guy (The Fluffy Bagel Mix) and Hey Music Lover (Miller Mash Glass Smash Mix) [a mash up of the mixes by Philip Glass and Daniel Miller by William Orbit] and the b/side The Trip (Microdot House 12″ Mix).

A comprehensive booklet featuring sleeve notes by Paul Morley and a full UK discography featuring many of the band’s sleeves.

S’Express were formed by DJ/Remixer Mark Moore and were one of the most successful exponents of the emergent Acid House scene. Assisted by Pascal Gabriel (Bomb The Bass) S’Express utilised the increasing use of samples and beats to create a sound that was both popular and fresh. Original Soundtrack is the high point of the band’s commercial and creative output.

Overture / Theme From S’express / L’age De Gateau / Can You Feel Me / Superfly Guy / Blow Me Another Lollypop / Hey Music Lover / Pimps, Pushers & Prostitutes / Special And Golden (Parts 1 & 11) / Coma Ii (A.M./O.K.) / Pimps, Pushers & Prostitutes (Instrumental) / Bonus Tracks / Theme From S-Express (12” Mix) / The Trip (Microdot House 12” Mix) / Superfly Guy (The Fluffy Bagel Mix) / Hey Music Lover (Miller Mash Glass Smash Mix)

Cat no: CRPOP 46