Mark Moore S-Express 'wanted' type photo

Gatecrasher 20 Years Of Acid House – Set List


Thanks for your emails saying you loved the set! In answer to your questions: I’m not aware of Gatecrasher recording it although they may well have. Maybe it’s best to leave it as a one-off experience! The left deck kept jumping or sticking. Two mixes were ruined. At one point the record was sticking on MC Kinky shouting ‘E…cstasy!’ which I pondered on leaving for the rest of the night but then stopped the deck and started again on the deck that was working. The crowd were brilliant to play for though and loved the chaos – very original acid house vibe! Thankfully a new deck was brought along and everything was fine after that.

In spite of me moaning about the deck I had the most brilliant time both playing and wandering around afterwards…


Gatecrasher Set List:

  • 101 – Rock To The Beat (Remix) (Nu-beat cover of Resse/Kevin Saunderson classic)
  • Bump – I’m Rushing
  • Bassheads – Is There Anybody Out There? (original white label with Osmonds sample!)
  • Kenny ‘Jammin’ Jason & ‘Fast’ Eddie Smith – Can U Dance (Remix)
  • E-Zee Posee ft. MC Kinky – Everything Starts With An ‘E’ (The Sir Frederick Leighton Remix)
  • Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam – Let The Beat Hit ‘Em Part 2 (LL With Love RC Mix)
  • TC 1999 – Fratty (Energy Version)
  • Laurent X – Machines
  • Brothers In Rhythm – Such A Good Feeling (Inspirational Delight Mix)
  • Felix – Don’t You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
  • S’Express – Superfly Guy (Fluffy Bagel Mix)
  • Gat Decor/Degrees Of Motion – Passion/Do You Want It Right Now
  • The Shamen – Pro-Gen
  • Joey Beltram Vs The Normal – Energy Flash/Warm Leatherette
  • Robert Armani – Circus Bells (Hardfloor Remix)
  • Bizarre Inc – Playing With Knives (Quadrant Mix)
  • Ten City – That’s The Way Love Is (Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley Acieed Mix)
  • The Outlaws/Donna Summer/Josh Wink – I Feel Higher (I Feel Love/Higher State Of Consciousness)
  • Starlight Invention Group – Numero Uno
  • Hardfloor – Acperience1
  • Bizarre Inc – Raise Me (Eon’s Ascension Mix)
  • Clivillés & Cole – Pride (A Deeper Love) (Underground Club Mix)
  • S’Express – Theme From S’Express (King Roc Remix)
  • F.P.I. Project present Rich In Paradise – Going Back To My Roots